SMS – Pecan Shortbread Cookies (no sweet potato bread)

10-20-08 629 copy

Better (waaaay) late than never, right?

I don’t know how it happened but I managed to forget to post about these. I baked them and photographed them on time… I just didn’t remember to blog about them. Woopsy! I must have been hella busy because baking and my assignments are usually on my mind.

Anyway, these were good. Not GREAT but good. I had to dunk the cookies in powdered sugar THREE times to make sure that I didn’t end up with another case of the missing powdered sugar.

1 2

I much prefer my go-to pecan sandies over these.

Speaking of powdered sugar… I never quite know what to call it. Powdered sugar? Confectioners sugar? They are the same thing but I noticed that I flip flop between the two. What do you call it?

10-20-08 654 copy

Thank you to Lara of The Lab for choosing this recipe. Click here for the recipe and here to see the other SMS bakers and their lovely renditions of these cookies.

Up next week: Strawberry Rhubarb Cobbler Pie (which, I’ll have you know, I’ve already made and photographed! Now to blog it, before I forget again)

11 thoughts on “SMS – Pecan Shortbread Cookies (no sweet potato bread)

  1. I use powdered sugar. Personally, I found this recipe interesting, but then again I had a whole layer of cheesecake on top! haha.

    I know your feeling. I have a blog post..that I have pictures for, just not written up.

  2. I think I tend to call it powdered sugar when I speak, but I type confectioners’ sugar – weird! Your cookies look yummy, great pics :) I’m not a huge pecan fan so I didn’t love these plus they were sort of crumbly.

  3. I also usually call it powdered sugar. I wonder if it varies by the area of the country?

    I am in agreement on the cookies. A good cookie, but probably not one I’ll make again despite the ease of making them.

Leave a Reply

