TWD – Brrrr-ownies

10-20-08 1145 copy

I should probably title these ‘The Bane of My Existence’ brownies.

Mainly because I can’t stop eating them.

I would eat them in a box. And I would eat them with a fox. And I will eat them in a house. And I will eat them with a mouse. And I will eat them here and there…

Well, clearly you see where this is going. And I ASSURE you that I am not the only one who feels this way.

1 2

I usually have a LOT of trouble finding a brownie that is all around perfect and suitable to my tastes. Sure, my brownies have more than pleased many other taste testers… but let’s stick to what’s REALLY important here. ;)

I made these a while back with my sissy in a 9×9 pan with peppermint extract because we didn’t have the candies and they were thin and fudgy delights. See?

IMG00243-20091121-2108 copy

I made them this second time around because, well… why not? And I had the candy this time, baked in an 8×8 pan. And…

10-20-08 1143 copy

These are phenomenal. They are the perfect balance of dense, fudgy, crackly-topped minty studded goodness you will ever find in one brownie.

Or five. But who’s counting?

Thanks to Karen of Welcome to our Crazy Blessed Life for choosing these delights and giving me a go-to brownie recipe! Head on over to her blog for the recipe!!

Up next week: Lot’s of Ways of Banana Cake. I am totally adding mini chocolate chips to this. Or giant chocolate chunks. Or both. I’m a maniac, I know!

10-20-08 1154 copy

11 thoughts on “TWD – Brrrr-ownies

  1. WOW! Your brownies look super fudgy and moist. Love the green eggs & ham reference, my boys still like to read that book. I also loved this recipe, a keeper for sure!

  2. YUMMY! I love these brownies!(:
    and thats me in the picture o.O
    I LOVE YOU, YOU MOST AMAZING BAKER IN THE WORLD!!!!
    a.k.a THE BEST SISTER IN THE WORLD! :D

Leave a Reply

