SMS – Chocolate Walnut Brownies

10-20-08 110 copy

I feel like my life has been flooded with brownies. BROWNIES EVERYWHERE!!

Ok, maybe I’m exaggerating just a tad. By ‘life’ I mean ‘last week’ and by ‘everywhere’ what I really mean is ‘in my kitchen.’ I’ve baked *counts on fingers* 4 batches of brownies plus one batch of blondies. Whew that’s a lot!! For me at least.

But they were tasty and well received. So in all honesty, I’m not complaining!

These will most likely become one of my go-to brownie recipes. I have found my ALL TIME FAVORITE RECIPE IN THE ENTIRE WORLD (I’ll have the recipe up soon, pwomise!) but it involves Nutella, so when I run out of it I can always fall back on these.

10-20-08 105 copy

This is a simple, straight forward recipe. No frills, no gimmicks. Just good, fudgy, nutty brownies. You can add chocolate chunks, chopped up peanut butter cups, or go sans-nuts. This is a great canvas to tweak and alter them to your tastes.

Thank you to Tiffany of A Spoonful & a Heap for choosing this simple recipe for a very hectic week! Head on over to her blog for the recipe.

10-20-08 115 copy

Up next week: Toasted Almond Lemon Bars. Yum yum, these will be my first homemade attempt at lemon bars. I have high hopes for these!

10 thoughts on “SMS – Chocolate Walnut Brownies

  1. Gloria says:

    Your brownies look delicious! Sounds like you’ve been a brownie making machine this week. There are worse things, right? I’m looking foward to checking out your recipe for your favorite brownies. I’m still on a quest for my go to recipe.

  2. Tiffany says:

    Wow that is a lot of brownies for one week. So glad you liked these and I will be checking back for the recipe on your favorite brownie recipe. I am really intrigued by the nutella.

  3. Your brownies look amazing! We liked these a lot, too. I’m so excited for your favorite recipe. I purchased two enormous jars of Nutella at Costco recently and need more uses for it.

  4. I agree that this is a great base recipe from which to make variations, and you’ve definitely got my attention waiting for the Nutella recipe =)

  5. Halfie says:

    I’d just like to say, that these were THE SHIT. I think I’s really liked these better than the blondies. Favorite thing everrrrr. I still have one piece left from the bag you gave me last week! I saved it for the special testimony of pms. Ah, and the evilest of nature has set forth such an occasion upon the tonight.

    Imma nom that thing like there was no tomorrow.

  6. Nutella and brownies? I can’t wait to see that! Your brownies look perfect. I liked these too, though I can’t decide if they’re a favorite.

Leave a Reply

