Day 23: Cookies and Cream Fudge (candy cane style)

10-20-08 009 copy

I have a confession to make…

I pretty much hate fudge.

I try and try to like it, trying a taste here and there but I’m always disappointed. It’s just not appealing to me. It’s a cross between a brownie and a chocolate bar and to me, someone with major texture issues, can’t get past it.

10-20-08 004 copy

This fudge however is a different story. I LOVE this fudge. LOVE. I’d scream it from the rooftops… if I wouldn’t fall off and end up in a body cast. But you get the picture. This is good stuff. Make it. Don’t argue with me on this one. It’s light but rich, it has that punch of flavor you want without being too cloying. This is my idea of perfect fudge!

It’s day 23 of my Christmas extravaganza and only 2 more days until Christmas!! Are you excited?! I know I am!! I have tons of baking left to do, woo boy!

My only note for this recipe is that all my butter didn’t quite blend all the way into the condensed milk mixture but it turned out fine. I’m betting that you could reduce the butter by a tablespoon or two (if you’re feeling adventurous). I also used candy cane sandwich cookies but you can use your favorite kind of sandwich cookie, the red filling Oreos would give it a nice festive flair!

10-20-08 011 copy

Cookies and Cream Fudge
Slightly adapted from Cookies and Cups

3/4 cup butter
2/3 cup sweetened condensed milk
1 cup Marshmallow Fluff
1 t. vanilla
2 cups white chocolate chips (I used Ghirardelli)
2 cups crushed Oreos (I used candy cane filled cookies)
1 cup coarsely crushed Oreos

Line 9×9 square pan with foil and spray with cooking spray evenly

In a medium saucepan combine butter and sweetened condensed milk.
Heat over medium heat until mixture is boiling, stirring constantly.
Continue to stir while boiling for 2 minutes.

Remove from heat and stir in Fluff, white chocolate chips, vanilla and 2 cups crushed Oreos.

Spread into prepared pan.

Now sprinkle 1 cup coarsely crushed Oreos on top and press gently into fudge.

Chill for 1 hour and cut into squares!

For extra indulgence, melt an ounce or so of white chocolate and drizzle it on top of the cooled fudge. YUM!

10-20-08 010 copy

Shipping Safe: YES. Just pack em up separately and make sure they don’t move around or that you send it during warm weather.

Leave a Reply

