TWD – Chocolate Madeleines (rewind)

Picture 304 copy

It’s never a good sign when you have to dust off a baking pan.

Back when I laid eyes upon my beautiful madeleine pan, I thought that I’d use it every week at LEAST. The sad truth is that it’s been used twice.

I love you sweet madeleine pan, I swear I do! But you compete with my brownie pans, bread pans, cupcake pans, cake pans, springform pans and cookie sheets.

I have no favorites, I love them all equally.

And to prove it, I am making up a recipe that I missed baking with TWD. And no, it had nothing to do with the fact that they are CHOCOLATE madeleines. ;)

Picture 300 copy

When I set out to make these, I imagined delicate, buttery chocolate cookies perfect for a cup of tea. Instead I churned out HUGE chocolatey cakes that begged for a glass of milk!! Not that I’m complaining…

These were originally to be filled with marshmallow fluff and I would have filled them but I didn’t have any fluff left. I rarely buy the stuff so I thought I’d sub for Nutella. But I was out of that too. WHAT?! No Nutella?! But I digress. I didn’t fill them but I did dunk some in melted chocolate and dusted others with powdered sugar. Delicious!!

A big thanks to Margo of Effort to Deliciousness for choosing this recipe and forcing me to dust off my madeleine pan and whisper sweet nothings to it. Click here for the recipe.

Picture 305 copy

PS. Please excuse the pictures, rushing home and taking them at 5:30pm on a cloudy day just didn’t work out too great. Not to mention that I wasn’t photographically inclined either. Ever have those days?

3 thoughts on “TWD – Chocolate Madeleines (rewind)

  1. Yay, I’m glad you had a chance to make the Madeleines – they look great! I actually made ginger madeleines tonight, but honestly, my madeleine pans are severely underused.

Leave a Reply

