Pots de Crème

Picture 019 copy

I never really had many brushes with pudding outside of the snack packs from the store.

Now don’t get me wrong, they are good and they’ll do the trick in a pinch but I never knew that something like THIS existed.

Something so smooth, so creamy, so ridiculously delicious!

1 3
4 5

Three dishes, a few minutes and even fewer ingredients and you can churn out something similar, but even BETTER than pudding. The only hitch is that you have to wait 35 minutes in the oven and then for them to come to room temperature and then chill them in the fridge before you are to enjoy them.

Or you follow my beaming example and just let them sit as long as you can manage before you dive right in.

I’m not here to judge.

6 7 8

I halved the recipe and STILL managed to get 8 (2.75 oz) ramekins full. I used 1 large egg and two egg yolks and I think it worked out perfectly. i tented my roasting pan with foil rather than the saran wrap as some bakers had melting issues. My ramekins still needed to bake for a full 35 minutes and I wasn’t willing to bake it any more than that. The tops were nicely browned and they jiggled just a bit which was exactly what i was looking for.

A BIG thank you goes out to Christine of Black Cat Cooking for choosing this delicious, creamy recipe. It is most definitely a keeper!!

Click here for the recipe.

Picture 017 copy

8 thoughts on “Pots de Crème

  1. I think my ramekins were a little larger because half gave me 4 of the size I had…of course, I had to make them twice as the guys ate them all when I was out shopping for groceries. Had to make again to photo. I will learn one of these days. Yours look so cute, so many of them!

  2. Wonderful photos Jeannette! Funny, I got 5 cupfulls with half recipe – and “instant” is what I’m use to! But these were so much better…. so much! Great post!

  3. Halfie says:

    Duuuude! This sorta looks like that thing I sent to you over facebook, with the heart shaped cups with the yummies inside? Stuff some strawberries in it and feed it to meh!! Yup, yup.

  4. This was definitely a sleeper recipe – doesn’t look like much, but really tasty, even for this pudding hater :) I think I underbaked mine but yours are perfect!

Leave a Reply

