Creamy Dark Chocolate Sorbet – TWD

Picture 332 copy

Usually when any of my friends ask me anything about baking, cooking or ingredients, I have some sort of well thought out answer and even other suggestions just in case. That makes me feel like I know what I’m doing in the kitchen. It makes me feel smart.

But every now and then I’ll learn something new that makes me feel, for the lack of a better word, dumb.

Picture 330 copy

I didn’t know that there was such a thing as chocolate sorbet. I knew there were strawberry sorbets, and lemon sorbets and all kinds of other fruity sorbets. I thought sorbets were a fruity thing. Turns out… that’s not true. So I felt anti baking savvy.

But now I know. I’m a bit wiser, I’ve learned something new. Silver lining, I’m a big fan.

Picture 328 copy

This sorbet is not for the faint of chocolate hearts. It is very rich, delectably creamy and sinfully chocolatey. If you’re going through a heat wave (like we in the South are) this is the way to get your chocolate fix without having to turn on your oven!! Whew!

1  3

Simple, quick, chocolatey and cool. A must make. I added some peppermint extract (about half of the recommended amount) and contemplated adding in chopped mint candies but decided against it at the last minute. So tasty!!

Head over to Steph’s beautiful blog, A Whisk and A Spoon for the recipe (or click here).

8 thoughts on “Creamy Dark Chocolate Sorbet – TWD

  1. Wow, yours looks so dark and luscious! I could only handle a few bites of this rich treat at a time, which worked out nicely since I don’t generally have much willpower around ice cream :)

  2. Chocolate mint sounds perfect. I made just straight chocolate and it was so intense More than I expected for milk and water. Looks perfect.

Leave a Reply

