Welcome, welcome!

Ah, the dreaded first post. What to write, what to write…

My name is Jeannette and I have a ridiculous sweet tooth and I do not own a kitchenaid stand mixer! *whimper*

This blog is basically a manifestation of a number of things: my love for baking, my envy of other beautiful foodie blogs, and my incessant need for a creative outlet which also doubles as a learning experience (as I have NO CLUE what I’m doing just yet, eep).

Baking is a love that I developed on my own and at what I consider a later age (I am not among those who started baking at the age of 5, much to my dismay). I view baking as an art form; an art form which I strive to master… or at least understand better.

I have learned a lot from books, websites, recipes, foodie blogs and the like but I still have MUCH learning to do and hopefully this blog will motivate me to push the envelope and get my hands dough-y.

Please feel free to leave your expert, creative, heck ANY advice or comments as this blog progresses.

Cross your fingers for me and wish me luck!

Have a beautiful day 🙂

-Cupcake (Jeannette)

7 thoughts on “Welcome, welcome!

  1. hotovenwarmheart says:

    Hi Jeannette,

    I just wanted to stop by and introduce myself. I’m Joy (of Hot Oven, Warm Heart) and I’m one of the “newbie” SMS members. So far the experience has been wonderful, and it’s been such a treat getting to know many of the other bakers. I’m glad we’ll be baking together each week, and I hope we can stay in touch and talk after Sunday postings!

    Congratulations on starting your blog! I’m a new blogger as well, and it’s so much fun! I think you’ll really enjoy it.

    I’d love for you to stop by my site and say a quick hi, if you have a chance… it’d be great to hear from you! Hope you have a great rest of your week, and a relaxing summer weekend!

    -Joy
    http://hotovenwarmheart.wordpress.com/

  2. skootchy says:

    Awwwwwww you ate too cute!!! Yay for baking!! I want a cheese cake!! Oh and I will glady be a taste tester if needed 🙂

  3. Mom - K says:

    JJ: How proud I am of you!!! If you want any of my baking recipes, let me know. I’m in Russia right now but you know my email address. Have lots of fun baking; you know that is my favorite thing to do! -Mom-k

  4. hiiiiii cousin!!!!

    Those cookies sound really good! And I’m really not a cookie person. It’s more muffins, brownies & cake for me; you know – the fluffy stuff.

    But this is AWESOME!!!!! I can’t wait to see what else you got so I can make stuff at home and drive my mother crazy!

    GO JEANNETTE!!!!!!

    ich liebe dich!

  5. Congrats on starting your new blog. I’m a sort of new blogger as well but I enjoy it so far. It’s quite interesting to see what people do with their blogs once they get started on them. I know my blog is mainly my way of keeping track of what I have baked in the past and to see how much I have grown since I started out.

    Have fun with SMS! Hope to see that wonderful first blogpost on sunday!

Leave a Reply

