SMS – Mom’s Banana Apple Bread

banana apple bread

Ok everyone… STOP WHAT YOU ARE DOING RIGHT NOW… yes, everything! Ok, you can keep breathing but RUN (do not walk) to your nearest kitchen and make this bread!!! It is ahhh-mazing!! I just can’t rave enough!!

Rave, rave, rave!!!

banana apple bread

My banana’s weren’t as ripe as I would have wanted them to be, the apples smelled funny to me in the saucepan, did i just add too much clover?, I MELTED my “silicone” spatula, I was everywhere (mentally), I was afraid I over mixed, I was afraid that my loaf pan was too small, I was afraid that  my BUNDT pan was too small…. worry, worry, worry. (I never realized how much of a worry wart I am when it comes to baking, ha.)

There was NOTHING to worry about. Not. A. Thing.

This bread is moist, flavorful, banana-y, deliciousness!! The recipe seems simple enough to put together (although it does require dirtying a few dishes), versatile enough to make cupcakes, a loaf, or a bundt! And you can even add a few things of your own like raisins, nuts, etc.

banana apple bread

If you don’t dream about this bread tonight, there’s just something wrong with you 😉

banana apple bread

*angels sing*

Joy of Hot Oven, Warm Heart chose/hosted this recipe and I can’t thank her enough!! Thanks a bunch Joy, you have given me a go to banana bread!!

I apologize for this post being a day late. I had a little critter to pick up from the HSPCA! This is Madeline. She is 6 years old, likes sinks, meowing and constant lovins.

Madeline

Are you STILL here?? GO MAKE THIS BREAD!!

For more pics of this awesome bread, click here.

9 thoughts on “SMS – Mom’s Banana Apple Bread

  1. Karin says:

    So you made a bundt cake too… way too much batter for a loaf pan! Glad you liked the recipe this week. And the kitty is oh so adorable 🙂

  2. Lovely pictures of your banana bread. I loved it too. I don’t even love banana bread, and I ate half the loaf all by myself! I would have gladly eaten all of it by myself, but those pesky kids and husband just had to have some too!

  3. Karin says:

    Saw your comment about our little Sammy… word of warning- if you’re going to get a beagle, hide all of your food!!! They are notorious for getting into things and he is no exception. So worth it though- he has a face that melts my heart every time I look at him (which is a good thing because he gets into trouble a LOT)!

  4. hotovenwarmheart says:

    Oh Jeannette!

    You CRACK ME UP! I can’t tell you how much I love coming to your fabulous site and reading your posts… unfortunately, I’ve been really under the weather for the past two weeks (thus I haven’t had a chance to visit sooner) but who knew all I needed to lift my spirits and put a smile on my face was a trip to The Whimsical Cupcake! Thank you so much for baking along with me this week (it wouldn’t have been nearly as fun to be host without you)! I’m really glad to hear you enjoyed the recipe- thank goodness, especially after all my raving! Your bundt looks BEAUTIFUL- look at those tender apple chunks all throughout! Ooohhh, I could eat a bite right off the screen 🙂 FANTASTIC job! I’m sorry it stressed you a bit along the way, but you had nothing to worry about. Your cake turned out just PERFECT!

    Once you make your SMS selection, I hope I get a sneak preview- I’m already excited for your hosting week, even if it is a few months away! I know you’ll be picking a true winner, and I can’t wait to see what it is.

    I hope you’re doing well my dear- have a great rest of your week! Hope to hear from you soon!

    <3,
    Joy

    P.S.- Your new addition, Madeline (love the name), is one GORGEOUS kitty! My puppy Bella says hello 🙂 Congratulations on getting your meowing lovely little one- she's one lucky cat to become a member of your special home!

  5. OMG she is beautiful!! What a lovely kitty, I’d love another one but my boyf won’t allow it. Says ours are naughty enough as it is. Bah!

    Your bread looks amazing, so glad you liked it! I’ve been raving about it all week too 😀

    Katie xox

Leave a Reply

