TWD – Espresso Cheesecake Brownies

espresso cheesecake brownies

This is officially my second time baking brownies from scratch, and I must say… it’s a LOT easier than I thought it would be! They come together SO easily!!

These brownies have it all. Chocolatey, fudgey goodness. Cheesecakey yumminess. Slight hint of coffee flavor. Beautiful presentation. Its all there.

espresso cheesecake brownies

I will now indulge a few pointers which I have mentally noted in an effort to make things easier on me…. erm… you:

  • Room temperature cream cheese does NOT mean melted cream cheese. Therefore, do NOT accidentally forget to leave it on the pre-heating oven! Not that I did that or anything…….
  • When a recipe says leave 1/4 of the dough, be a bit more methodical and actually leave enough to get a nice swirl. Again, just in theory…
  • Double the brownie dough. I used an 8.5 x 8.5 inch dish and the brownie layer was SO thin.
  • Do NOT thoughtlessly grab a hot brownie pan until its been thouroughly cooled. NOOooo… it doesn’t matter if its silicone, it’s still hot. Sheesh….
  • And lastly do not get caught up watching Pirates of the Carribean: At World’s End whilst making these brownies. And if you do, don’t forget to set your timer several minutes before the ‘done’ time. Check!

cheesecake espresso browines espresso cheesecake brownies

For the recipe, head on over to see Melissa of Life in a Peanut Shell. She is aspiring to have a bakery of her own, just like me and her pictures are drool worthy!!

For more of my pics, click here.

8 thoughts on “TWD – Espresso Cheesecake Brownies

  1. Your brownies look absolutely delicious. I’ve never made cheesecake brownies before. I think I’ll try this recipe for the next potluck at work. Great job!!

  2. teaandscones says:

    OH NO. We would never do anything like those you mentioned!!!!

    I love the brownies on the bench. They match. did you plan that??

    They look delicious.

    Thanks for coming by for a visit.

  3. Oh man, your brownies look perfect! I thought your brownie layer looked nice and tall. If you think yours is thin, you should see mine πŸ™‚ Glad they were a hit!

Leave a Reply

