*Sigh* No TWD Today

My (long, yay!) weekend was spent with the love of my life… nooo, baking is NOT my first love. Although, I’m sure my fiance would tell you differently πŸ˜‰

me and the fiance

The weekend was filled with no baking, animals, a beautiful view of the sun glistened trees, a flowing river, no baking, competitive bowling on the wii, Β grilling, and simple “us” time. Oh, and NO BAKING!!!

Wait…. do s’mores count as baking?

mmm... s'mores

I DID contemplate bringing some* supplies to bake the souffle anyhow. But I’m sure that bringing the entire kitchen wouldn’t have been ok with the fiance.

the fiance

*Notice how I said “some” when I really meant “all.” HA!

me (and the fiance)

This is why I love him. He puts his own…. flair…. on otherwise perfect photo opportunities πŸ˜‰ Β  Β Ah, the things I do for this man πŸ™‚

<333

Check out the TWD blogroll for bunches of bakers who DID make the souffles.

5 thoughts on “*Sigh* No TWD Today

  1. halfie says:

    dude. on that last picture, your eyes look absolutely amazing. i sure hope you didn’t photoshop ’em. cause hot damn! your eyeballs are so pretties ;D

Leave a Reply

