SMS – Butterscotch Pralines

10-20-08 993 copy

OMG!! I’m posting ON TIME, with pictures and everything. Today must be a good day 🙂

I happened to have everything I needed on hand, the recipe came together SO quickly and easily that I’m convinced that it’s fool proof!!

10-20-08 996 copy

These were great!! My only gripe is that they were too sweet for me.

I know, I know. Don’t drop dead. Me…. find something too sweet? Is that possible? Well…. sadly, yes. 3 cups of sugar tends to do that.  But I will try crumbling half of one over vanilla ice cream just because that sounds so tempting in itself.

Next time I’ll coarsely chop the pecans, I’d like the pralines to be a bit chunkier in texture.

10-20-08 990 copy

For the recipe, head on over to Tess’s blog Cookin’ Chemist.

Up next week:  Coconut Custard Pie.

*I must apologize for the pics. They were rushed and the sun kept peeking out and then going away. So just pretend they are awesome shots 🙂

12 thoughts on “SMS – Butterscotch Pralines

  1. Gloria says:

    Your pralines look delicious! I agree, they are very sweet. Though I don’t know if these are fool proof. I had a few issues. But they are tasty nonetheless! Nice photos!

  2. WOW they look so good. Mine didn’t turn looking very good but they taste great! I love your pictures and Im so happy you were able to bake this week!

  3. Nicely done – isn’t it terrific when a recipe is super easy and works the first time you try?? Your pralines look perfect! I tried to omit the butterscotch chips with less than stellar results but I redeemed myself by trying another recipe that didn’t include butterscotch 🙂

  4. Yours look great!! I agree, they were sooooo sweet, almost too sweet. I’m going to try them with ice cream, that sounds yummy!

  5. The pralines look great! Nice job posting on time; this was the first time in a few weeks I’ve managed to get a SMS post up. I found these impossible to photograph.

Leave a Reply

