TWD – Gingered Carrot Cookies

10-20-08 371 copy

Don’t you just hate it when you get an idea in your head and then you execute it and it just doesn’t turn out like you’d psyched yourself out for?

Yah, me too.

Enter these cookies. I thought that they would be cookie versions of carrot cake. But they weren’t. At least MINE weren’t. They were lumpy, nutmeg-y, raisin-y orange speckled cookies.

10-20-08 365 copy

They were a bit odd to me. They don’t taste bad but I think I was so excited to have carrot cake flavored cookies that I was disappointed in the end result.

These most likely won’t be a repeat in my repertoire. They can’t all be winners, can they?

10-20-08 368 copy

Thanks to Natalia of gatti fili e farina for choosing these cookies. Head on over to her blog for the recipe and pop in to the other bakers’ blogs to see how they fared.

Up next week: Chocolate Ganache Ice Cream. I can’t wait for this one!!

17 thoughts on “TWD – Gingered Carrot Cookies

  1. Sorry these cookies weren’t a hit for you. I find that sometimes when I have a really great expectation of a recipe it often does the opposite. They do look good though x

  2. At least they are not the ugliest cookies we have ever baked. Bummer that they didn’t turn out as well as you would have liked. At least they look good! 🙂

  3. teaandscones says:

    Not a favorite here either, too much ginger. if I make them again – cinnamon sub.

    but they were better with frosting.

  4. Send them here, I have already had to bake them twice…no problem with disappointment in this neck of the woods. Amazing photo for the recipe, though, very nice!

Leave a Reply

