Brown Sugar Bundt Cake

Picture 014 copy

This bundt is deceiving.

It looks simple, plain… unspecial. (Is unspecial a word? Probably not. I make up my own words. That’s how I roll.)

This cake is anything BUT. It is SO tender and soft and fluffy. The flavor is perfect. And you can customize it to best fit you. Keep it plain to let the brown sugar shine, add chocolate chips to make it as close to a chocolate chip cookie as possible, or do it Dorie’s way and add pears and prunes and nuts and all sorts of other good stuff.

Picture 009 copy

Me? I went with a heaping 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and a heaping 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon into the dry ingredients. Β And I do not regret my decision.

Not one bit. I didn’t regret it so much that I added some caramel to my plate. Love is a warm slice of cake.

For the recipe head on over toΒ Peggy from Pantry Revisited.

Picture 015 copy

This is a keeper!!

11 thoughts on “Brown Sugar Bundt Cake

  1. Agree, agree, agree. This cake was beyond good. I wanted Shane to bring it to work today and for some reason he didn’t so now it’s going to be tempting me all day!

  2. Di says:

    Mmm, that caramel looks like the perfect addition to your plate. And while I don’t really like chocolate with cinnamon, now you’ve got me thinking about putting cinnamon chips in my cake.

Leave a Reply

