Thursday Thoughts

I’ve been up since before the butt crack of dawn. I was supposed to go to work today but turns out I didn’t have to. I’m still awake. This should be marked in a calendar.

I had chocolate for breakfast. A kit kat, whoppers, and a hershey’s cookies and cream (all fun size). This is real life y’all. I need to get this crap out of the house.

Chances are that I’m going to spend my day in the kitchen baking, with two laptops on my bar, catching up on The Vampire Diaries. I realize you may hate me now but there’s just something about that damn show…

Speaking of TV shows (if you aren’t caught up on House yet, stop reading) is anyone else bummed that Thirteen is no longer going to be on House? I really don’t care that Chase and Taub are coming back. Ok, I lie… I love that the gang is sort of getting back together. But as far as I’m concerned, my favorite team was Thirteen, Chase, Foreman, and Taub. I’m clearly wayyy into this.

I’m making chili for dinner. Just thought you’d like to know. It’s a trashcan chili: dump and go. It’s kinda how I roll these days. No time (or patience) for fancy 12 course meals. Is there such a thing as a 12 course meal? I think I’d probably die… happy!

Why is it that when I don’t have a DROP of heavy cream in the house, I want to make ice cream? And how the hell do I not have any sweet potatoes?! And cream cheese? And pumpkin? WHO KEEPS EATING ALL MY FOOD??! Oh, wait…..

Carry on.

One thought on “Thursday Thoughts

Leave a Reply

