Ginger Jazzed Brownies – TWD

Picture 325 copy

I don’t like to curse. Let’s be real: it happens, but I try to limit it.

Except when it comes to watching my football team.

I’m one of those crazy football fans that you see in tv commercials: jumping, screaming, cursing with the best of them. Don’t hand me a bowl of popcorn while I’m watching my Texans because chances are that it’ll end up all over the floor.

I’m pretty hardcore.

Picture 322 copy

Don’t mess with me and my Texans. Or me and my brownies.

These brownies intrigued me simply because of the process. It definitely doesn’t follow the normal brownie making pattern. I have made ginger brownies before so I already knew that I would like them. The texture was fudgy and the flavor was rich, slightly chocolatey and gingery. They were pretty tasty, but if I had to make ginger brownies again, I would make my go-to’s.

Picture 324 copy

Clivia of Bubie’s Little Baker chose these for this week’s TWD post. Head on over to her blog for the recipe. (Or click here)

8 thoughts on “Ginger Jazzed Brownies – TWD

  1. Love the texture and love the crackling top! And I extremely like the description of your enthusiasm for football! Beeing able to love something like that makes life so much more exciting!

  2. Baking is one of my favorite past times. I especially love to bake in the fall. There are so many yummy treats to bake that make your house smell sooo good 🙂 I am always looking for new things to try. Sometimes they turn out great and other times….well lets just say our dog loves treats 🙂

  3. Thank you so much for this post, I’d just like to say that I would have never though to put ginger in my brownies!! I have tried ginger icecream though and it was not bad. Your brownies look great. How did you get them to cut so perfect??? Mine come out firm but you can still eat them right out of the pan with a fork:) Great job I look forward to more from you!

Leave a comment