Oh, Labor Day

Today is a holiday.

Did you know? I’m sure you did. I almost missed it until all the TV commercials reminded me that I need to spend my hard earned money in everysinglestore because it’s Labor Day and apparently that’s what it means. To spend money.

To me, it means relaxation. It means BBQ. It means family. It means sitting on your lazy butt and enjoying your national Monday off.

But just in case you’re like me and you can’t fully enjoy your Labor Day without sweets to snack on, here are a few of my favorite things:

S’mores Brownie Bars. Just put it in your face.

1

Buttercrunch Toffee. Super easy to make, even easier to scarf.

3

Cheesecake Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars. OMWOW.

4

If you like brownies, try these, these or these. Or these. (Or these.)

One Pan Chocolate Cake. It’s mixed in one cake pan. Just one.

5

Want some cookies? Try these hot chocolate cookies, my favorite chocolate chip cookies, or one giant skillet cookie. It’s a cookie, in a skillet. Awesome.

9  11  10

Pancakes for breakfast (or dinner?) try these, they taste like cinnamon buns!! Or these, they taste like red velvet cake!!

7  8

Don’t see anything here that strikes your fancy, just have a look around, I’m sure you’ll find something 🙂

Have a relaxing Labor Day!!

3 thoughts on “Oh, Labor Day

  1. Yum to all the treats!
    Have you seen what your Zebra Cake has done on Stumble Upon? I discovered it a few months ago–it’s over 227,000 views now. SU is fun!

Leave a comment